Users

  1. Users are people who have a login to the User front end of the system where they can make bookings for services.
  2. Users are therefore the parent or guardian of the Participant (their child).
  3. Users are created by sending them a system registration form.  This form is on a private Club Jubilee website link (i.e., the link is not made public).
  4. The form is here https://clubjubilee.com/user-request/
  5. The form will soon be updated to collect additional data during registration such as their address.
  6. Currently, when someone completes the form, the system holds the data and waits for an Administrator to approve the User registration (See the Users / Approval page).  When the Administrator approves the registration, a User ID and password is created on the system and is sent to the User automatically via SMS.  If for any reason it is desired not to send the automated SMS, the process can be halted from within the CYTANET extranet.  In this case, the User ID and password must be sent manually to the User from within the ‘Analytics’ page (see later section).  Or the User ID and password could be given over the phone or sent via email, of course.
  7. On the User list page you can search on all the Users in the system, using the intelligent search bar as with other list pages.
  8. On the User list page, an Administrator can also reset the password for a User.  The new password must be communicated to the User, either by sending them an SMS, or some other means of communication.
  9. It is possible to delete a User from the system from the User list page.  This must be done with extreme caution, since deleting a User will also delete all the Participants for that User and all Booking records.  Generally the delete function should be used only for Users who are no longer involved with Club Jubilee and they are not expected to become involved again in the future.
  10. You can go to the User details page by clicking on their name from the User list page.
  11. Within the User details page, you can make changes to the User data. You must select ‘Update’ for the changes to be saved.
  12. You can also see the Participants who have been registered on the system for this User.
  13. You can also see a historical list of the payment transactions this User has performed. For each transaction, you can see the amount paid and the unique transaction code assigned by the payment gateway.
  14. If you wish to, you can go to the Participant details page by clicking on a Participant name from within the User details page.
This entry was posted in ALL, CJ WebApp. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *