Settings
- The Settings page allows Administrators to define data which is used by the rest of the system.
- The Schools section allows specific schools to be added. These schools can then be selected when defining Services, to mean that pupils attending the specified school can book the Service. The Administrator can add new schools, or delete existing schools, as appropriate.
- The Grades section allows specific year grades to be added. This is purely a numeric value which is used internally within the system.
- The Cities section allows specific cities to be defined. These are then used as options when a User is editing their profile.
- The Transport section allows specific transport options to be added. These are then used as options when a User is selecting their preferred transport option for a Service (if this data is defined in the Service as required to be entered by the User when confirming the booking).
- Upgrade/downgrade. This allows the Administrator to increase the school year of all participants in the system by 1. It is for use at the end of the CJ Year (e.g. August 31st) to increase all grades for all pupils. Note, this will effect which Services each pupil might be eligible for. Some participants might no longer be eligible for a Service e.g., a grade 6 participant who was eligible for Club Jubilee Camp Week 1 and Week 2 will move to grade 7 and no longer be eligible for these two Services (as defined in the Service definition). However the participant, as a new grade 7, WILL be eligible for Summer Camp Week 3 and 4.
- The downgrade function is for use in case the upgrade function is used twice at the end of the CJ year, by mistake, and all pupils have been upgraded by 2 years instead of 1.
- Participant Membership status can be reset for all members. To be used with caution! HINT: if it was ever run inadvertently, then search on all confirmed booking records for the current membership year. This will give a list of the current members. Then have to manually go through each participant on the list and set their membership flag back on
This entry was posted in
ALL,
CJ WebApp. Bookmark the
permalink.
So the upgrade is not automatic?
No, it is done manually.